A Slower Day

It was a slower day today, which meant that I didn’t have planning, or running around, or learning to concentrate on. Which isn’t always good for me. I should be allowed as little time inside of my head as possible.

Today we visited the castle at Gripsholm, right by the town of Mariefred. Parking by and entrance to the grounds, which are very pleasant to walk around, were for free. Entry into the building cost 100 SEK, which is reasonable, but it could be argued excessive based on the fact that almost none of the 65 available rooms have any sort of information given in them. You actually just wander from furnished room to furnished room, gaping at the paintings on the walls, wondering who could have used it, what it might have been used for…

We finally out that this is where the dethroned king, Gustav IV, served out his house arrest. I think this knowledge was achieved in room thirty something. It was quite a quest to retrieve it.

You know what…I’ll finish this tomorrow…Today I am a bit more tired than I expected. Maybe tomorrow I’ll even have pictures taken off the camera…but today I need to go to sleep.

I apologize.

I’ll try to be up to snuff tomorrow. Nordic Museum, and Gripsholm grounds. There they are, on the agenda. That is currently written on the inside of my eyelids.

Look at the pretty colors!