It’s a gray sort of day

Image

POLISH NOMS! So I was wandering around my neighbourhood, and I found a store that sells polish food, so i had a sandwich with schab today for lunch, some kisiel for desert, and if I am hungry enough, I’ll have pierogi for dinner…warm food!

Today was a rainier day, so I aborted my plan of walking around, taking pictures and exploring, and I went to a place called the Universeum.

It wasn’t ideal, but it’s a Sunday in Europe. Things aren’t open.

The Universeum costs 170 SEK for an adult entry. It is very younger human oriented. Nonetheless, it is all about animals, which makes it pretty easy to enjoy for people of all ages. In the ocean room, there is a tunnel where you can walk through the a tank with fish swimming over you. In the rainforest room, birds and monkeys roam free, coming quite close as you walk down a wooden staircase, sweating because of the humidity.

It was a nice distraction for a dreary afternoon. Is it a must see? By no means.

I am tired. Ciao, amigos.